Camera Obscura

See What I See

Top 10 Favorite Movies Thursday, April 5, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jan @ 11:06 pm

Participating in engtechs group writing project. Since Camera Obscura is a photo blog, thought I’d create some pix for each movie. So please enjoy!

TOP 10 FAVORITE MOVIES

…..of all time. πŸ™‚

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  1. Lord of the Rings!
    Fav Quote- Sam:

    I made a promise, Mr Frodo. A promise. “Don’t you leave him Samwise Gamgee.” And I don’t mean to. I don’t mean to.


    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………..

  2. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
    Fav Quote- Ferris:

    Not that I condone fascism, or any -ism for that matter. -Ism’s in my opinion are not good. A person should not believe in an -ism, he should believe in himself. I quote John Lennon, “I don’t believe in The Beatles, I just believe in me.” Good point there. After all, he was the walrus. I could be the walrus. I’d still have to bum rides off people.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………………

  3. Grease
    Fav Quote-Leo:

    The rules are… there ain’t no rules!

    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………

  4. Sin City
    Fav Quote- Marv:

    This is blood for blood and by the gallon. These are the old days, the bad days, the all-or-nothing days. They’re back! There’s no choice left. And I’m ready for war.

    ……………………………………………………………………………………………….

  5. The Boondock Saints
    Fav Quote-

    Doc: You know what they say: People in glass houses sink sh… sh… sh… ships.
    Rocco: I got to buy you a proverb book or something, because this mix ‘n’ match shit’s got to go.
    Doc: What?
    Connor: Well, a penny saved is worth two in the bush, isn’t it?
    Murphy: And don’t cross the road if you can’t get out of the kitchen.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………….

  6. E.T
    Fav Quote-

    Elliot: He’s a man from outer space and we’re taking him to his spaceship.
    Greg: Well, can’t he just beam up?
    Elliot: This is REALITY, Greg.

    ………………………………………………………………………………………………..

  7. Star Wars
    Fav Quotes –

    Luke: I’m Luke Skywalker. I’m here to rescue you.
    Princess Leia: You’re who?

    ……………………………………………………………………………………………………

  8. Forrest Gump
    Fav Quote – Forrest:

    My momma always said, “Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.”

    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  9. Interview With A Vampire
    Fav Quote –

    Lestat: Claudia, you have been a very, very naughty little girl.

    …………………………………………………………………………………………………..

  10. Harry Potter
    Fav Quote –

    Hermione: Now, if you two don’t mind, I’m going to bed before either of you come up with another clever idea to get us killed. Or worse, expelled.
    Ron: She needs to sort out her priorities.

    …………………………………………………………………………………………………….

 

9 Responses to “Top 10 Favorite Movies”

  1. sulz Says:

    i love lotr, grease, et. hp only for its association with the books; i wouldn’t buy the dvds, but i’d watch it. and i love that quote from lotr, i always found that scene very touching.

  2. Jan Says:

    same here with hp…. i am a lotr fanatic…. i was going to put the potato quote but changed mind. Potato quote:

    Smeagul/Gollum: “Taters…what are taters precious?”
    Sam: “Taters..You know…PO-TA-TOES”

    πŸ™‚ That scene is so funny.

  3. sulz Says:

    yea, that was funny too!

  4. Cat Says:

    I do like the ET quote. Completely forgot abut that. I think I might need to watch ET again. πŸ™‚

  5. Jan Says:

    lol πŸ™‚ your avatar is so cute!

  6. […] “Favorite Movies” by Jan (Save this post at del.icio.us) […]

  7. I can tell that this is not the first time you write about this topic. Why have you chosen it again?

  8. maurice Says:

    HI there i been passing around and found this blog,i found it interesting. I saw mostly all the film that is on the site and i impressed by all. Specially the lord of the ring and harry potter.Keep it up!!


Leave a comment